What if I Pick Up A Bag in Play?

What happens if you pick up a cornhole bag before the round is over?

Technically, you can’t touch any bags in play until 3 seconds after they landed on the board.

The penalty for touching or moving an in-play bag is stiff.  The team who committed the penalty will forfeit any bags not already in the hole. The non-offending team will get to count 3 points each for all bags that are ON the board, or haven’t yet been thrown. All bags already in the hole (regardless of team) will be counted as 3 points.

It’s important to remember that stomping, jumping, or doing anything that makes the board/bags move is counted the same as touching a bag in play.

Was this helpful?

1 / 0

Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.